Create, Edit and Delete

You can create, edit and delete customers by navigating to the AR menu > Customers. Do note that all the customer's information that you enter in the Customer Entry will be used and stored for all your future transactions.

As explained under Navigation in NCL Accounting, each modules are divided into two screens - Listing and Entry. To recap back, Listing is where you can view the list of previous created accounts/records. On the other hand, Entry screen is where you can enter all the information required in order to create or edit accounts/records.

Below is the Customer Listing where you can view the full and complete list of your existing customers in the system:

customer listing

NCL Accounting allows you to group similar customers, be it according to Location or Discounts. These are called customer groups. Assigning your customers to a certain group help you to quickly search and access the customer accounts from the Listing.

customer groups

You can create a new Customer Groups by clicking on the button.

Then, enter the Customer Groups details as shown in the screen above and click Save.

Now, you are all set to create your first customer account.

From the Customer Listing, click on the and you will be directed to the Entry screen.

Fill in the required information that are marked with a * and then click on the Save button.

add customer

In order for the customer details to appear correctly in printed documents, information under the Contact Details must be filled accordingly.

To edit the customer details, simply click on the Customer Code and you will be directed back to the Entry page.

Click on the Save button to commit the changes made.

add customer

Note that the changes you made will affect your past, current, and future transactions relating to the particular customer.

First, select the customers by checking the box next to the Customer Code. To delete all records at one time, simply click on the check box located at the top-left corner.

Next, click on the button as shown below:

add customer

However, you cannot delete customers with transactions allocated to it. You may change the status of the customer to Inactive if it is not in used.